Installing Cardspace Card Problems

Apr 22, 2008 at 4:41 PM
I have been working a bit with the sharpSTS project. I am using the woodgrovebank.com certs and have generated a Cardspace card using the IISHosted STS and the Command line CardWriter project. The card successfully installs on my local machine where the sts server is running and all certificates have been installed. For debugging purposes i have tried to install the same card on separate machine all together. I receive an error from the Cardspace client that leaves the event log entry below:

Has anyone ran into the same problems using the woodgrovebank.com sample certs? I'm new at the cardspace stuff so i could very well just be missing something simple. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Jeremy

Event Type: Error
Event Source: CardSpace 3.0.0.0
Event Category: General
Event ID: 259
Date: 4/21/2008
Time: 4:55:49 PM
User: VIRTUALJEREMY\Jeremy
Computer: VIRTUALJEREMY
Description:
An incoming identity could not be validated. The X.509 certificate is both not chain trusted and peer trusted. Chain trust error(s): The X.509 certificate CN=www.woodgrovebank.com, O=WoodgroveBank, L=Redmond, S=Washington, C=US; 8EDA81D9F53167C8A69B0B38E10C8B8772CCED3D chain building failed. The certificate that was used has a trust chain that cannot be verified. An internal certificate chaining error has occurred.
The revocation function was unable to check revocation for the certificate.
The revocation function was unable to check revocation because the revocation server was offline.
Peer trust error(s): The X.509 certificate CN=www.woodgrovebank.com, O=WoodgroveBank, L=Redmond, S=Washington, C=US is not in the trusted people store.

Additional Information:
at System.Environment.GetStackTrace(Exception e, Boolean needFileInfo)
at System.Environment.get_StackTrace()
at Microsoft.InfoCards.Diagnostics.InfoCardTrace.BuildMessage(InfoCardBaseException ie)